A Lesson from “The King and I”

I first watched this movie years ago.  I found the DVD at my local library and borrowed it.

I found the following scene (the first few minutes) really interesting.

King: Moses, Moses, Moses…I think he shall have been a fool. Here it stands written by him that the world was created in six days.  Now you know and I know that it took many ages to create world. I think he shall have been a fool to have written so.  What is your opinion?

Anna: Is that why Your Majesty sent for me at this hour of the night?

King: That is not reason, but first I wish to discuss Moses. Now, how am I to ever learn truth if different English books state different things?

Anna: Your Majesty, the Bible was not written by men of science, but by men of faith.  It was their explanation of the miracle of creation, which is the same miracle whether it took six days or many centuries.

Posted on Sunday, November 14th, 2010, in Creation vs Evolution and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

