A New Theme

I decided to give my blog a little facelift.

This theme has more features that I like.  Still playing around with the colours and placement of the widgets…

 

Posted on Tuesday, September 27th, 2011, in Twaddle. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Thanks, Robin! 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m still not 100% happy.

    I’d like for each post to be more clearly distinguished from each other on the main page. At the moment, they all seem to blend into each other.

    I’d also like the ‘Previous post’ and ‘Next post’ links to be further apart from each other than they currently are.

    I’d also like the tabs to be below the Header.

    ETA: I have switched from Digg3 to Mystique.

    Like

  3. I don’t like the tabs. Tabs should act like tabs, not act like links to a point further down the page. It just causes confusion. (I presume that this is a part of the WordPress design, not something you’ve specifically done.)

    Like

    • Do you mean the tabs at the top, right under the Blog Title? Or, something else?

      ETA: Do you mean the Comments tabs? I find those weird, too!

      Not sure if it works differently for you, but I found that if I hover my mouse over the title of the response I want to respond to, ‘Reply’ and ‘Edit’ buttons appear. I am assuming that for visitors, only the ‘Reply’ button would appear.

      I guess that ‘Leave a Comment’ tab is useful if one does not want to wade through a whole long list of comments – like this thread has! 😀

      Like

      • Yes, I mean the ones that /look like/ tabs—the “Comments” and “Leave a comment” tabs.

        I get the Reply button, but not the Edit button (not even for my own replies).

        It might be useful, but (in my opinion) it should still given an indication what it does, i.e. jump to another spot on the page. A link does this, a tab does not give that idea.

        Like

      • Those tabs are out of my control. That is just how they appear using this theme.

        The Edit button is only for Administrators. I am sure if one makes a comment on other blogs, one is unable to edit one’s reply after the ‘Post Comment’ button is clicked.

        From what I have seen, there is one theme that has the option of responding with quotes as well as without. Most themes just have the latter.

        I’ve made replies to be three levels deep. After that, no ‘Reply’ button will appear. So, for example, I have to put this reply under my post of 29 Sept 12:41pm.

        Like

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

