¡Muy Interesante!

Someone found my blog via a Google Translated version of this post. I found it under Referrers.

Since I never took Spanish and only know a few Spanish words from watching Sesame Street, I can’t ascertain how accurate it is.  From what I know of Google Translate, sometimes the end result is quite different from the original meaning.

In case anyone is wondering, the title says ‘Very Interesting!’ in Spanish.  I got the phrase by using – of all things – Google Translate.  And since my keyboard doesn’t have that upside-down exclamation mark symbol, and I am too lazy to look up the code for it, I just did a cut and paste. I am pretty sure the phrase is correct because I know that muy means ‘very’ or ‘a lot’ or ‘a great amount’, and interesante looks like it could mean ‘interesting’ and not some other word.  I just hope it is grammatically correct!

 

Posted on Friday, October 7th, 2011, in Twaddle. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Try & # iexcl; to get the upside-down exclamation mark. Or & # 161; You have to take out the space between the & and the # and the space between the # and the rest of the expression.

    Like

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

