More Thoughts on Christianity – Faith and Biblical Inspiration

My American internet friend, Otter, blogs about faith, among other things.

He has a knack for blogging about things that are not relevant to me at the time he writes it, but I read it and store it away for future reference.  Later on, I find I have to dig his archives for that post I know he wrote once upon a time because of a now-I’m-ready-to-think-about-that-some-more moment.

This post, from last year, is one such example. (Yeah, I take a while to catch up to him!)

In my earlier post about Cognitive Dissonance and Mental Gymnastics, I briefly touched upon the stories in Genesis.  And really, Genesis is only the beginning (sorry, no pun intended!).

If Christians are going to insist on the inspiration of Scriptures,  they/we need to ask the hard question: How is it inspired?

My jumbled thoughts for today…

 

 

Posted on Friday, December 9th, 2011, in Bible, Christian Living, Religion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

