Tootsie

This year marks the 30th anniversary of the movie Tootsie starring Dustin Hoffman and Jessica Lange. It is one of my favourite movies from the ’80s.  I remember watching the trailer and then asking my parents if we could go watch it.  We did and I’m so glad we did.

Tootsie is funny and has a lot to say about men, women, and relationships.  It manages to poke fun at daytime soap opera and the acting industry while having some serious things to say about sexism.

And of course, the theme song It Might Be You by Stephen Bishop is one of my favourite songs. I’m sorry it didn’t win the Oscar for Best Song, although it did get a nomination.

Posted on Monday, June 11th, 2012, in Movies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

