Overheard

Overheard at the supermarket:

She was trying to get me to go to church with her, right? And I asked her what kind of church it is. And she said, “Pentecostal.” And I said, “Is that Protestant?” And she didn’t know!  So, I’m like, How is it you don’t know what kind of church you go to?  Don’t you think that’s important before you go inviting someone? 

Posted on Tuesday, September 4th, 2012, in Church, FAIL!, Life. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Trying to grok the meta on this. Are we judging the woman who did the inviting because she’s really, just bizarrely uneducated about the church she attends? Or the gossiper for being judgmental? Or is the gossipy lady right that you shouldn’t go inviting people to churches you attend but know nothing about? Do we not like Pentecostals?

    I mean, sure, you could be like me and find the entire endeavor all really, really silly, for reasons you probably could already guess 🙂

    Like

  2. I thought of adding a ‘moral’ to my post, but then decided to just leave it as it is and let readers form their own conclusions. Oh, and the person who said it was the young male checkout person. He was speaking to his workmates. I was at the self-checkout.

    Like

  3. Or, maybe I’m a busybody listening in to other people’s conversations and blogging about it. 🙂

    Like

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

