Daylight Saving

This weekend we ‘spring’ forward in the hopes of delaying the sunrise and postponing the sunset.

Daylight Saving, aye or nay?

By the way, I had always thought it was Daylight SavingTime, until I read someone say on the internet, ‘There is no “s” in Daylight Saving – it’s just Daylight Saving!’

About yewnique

I am a Malaysian-born woman who is married to an Australian and now live in Melbourne, Australia. I am a mother to four children. I home school. I like reading, writing, and cooking -- not necessarily in that order. I care about grammar and spelling, but am nonchalant about the Oxford Comma. I try to follow Christ's teachings.

Posted on Saturday, October 6th, 2012, in Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Kathy, you are genuine, and a real inspiration! Thanks for being you, and I’m blessed to have had you as a part of my life! Thanks for you’re acceptance of who I am.

    Like

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

