Coriander Experiment – Day 1

I love fresh  coriander (aka cilantro in some parts of the world). Unfortunately, I have had the worst luck when it comes to growing my own.  Even the ones I buy from the supermarket inevitably end up looking like this:

 

Dead Coriander

Not one to give up too easily, today I decided to give it yet another go and went out and bought my I’ve-lost-count-th pot of coriander.  (I’m sure I’m not into double digits yet.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASo, let the Great Coriander Growing Experiment begin!

You all are my witnesses.  If  I’m doing something wrong, please let me know.

About yewnique

I am a Malaysian-born woman who is married to an Australian and now live in Melbourne, Australia. I am a mother to four children. I home school. I like reading, writing, and cooking -- not necessarily in that order. I care about grammar and spelling, but am nonchalant about the Oxford Comma. I try to follow Christ's teachings.

Posted on Saturday, January 5th, 2013, in Gardening and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I hope it goes well for you this time! Looking forward to seeing how it goes.

    I have terrible luck with coriander too. My second last one lasted several months, never looking *much* better than that top photo, and then died. I tried again, and it shot up beautifully… and went straight to seed. Oh well, at least I have the means to try again!

    Like

  2. Hi, Claudia. Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment. I’ve blogged about the second day now.

    Like

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

