Time to resurrect this.

A Yewnique Life

First off, let me just say that I am in my thirteenth year of home schooling.  I have home schooled every grade level from Pre-K to Yr 10 (current).  I have home schooled both boys and girls.  All my children, apart from one child who did a two-year stint in a public pre-school program, have always been home schooled.

As a full-time mother and home educator, I am here to apologise to all non-home schoolers.

I am sorry some home schoolers across as holier-than-thou.  The choice to home school is a personal one and one that must be made by each family for each individual child. It is NOT a one-size-fits-all thing.  What works for one child may not work for another and may not even work for the same child at a different stage in his/her life.

Not everyone can or should home school.  I am sorry home schoolers…

View original post 386 more words

Posted on Wednesday, January 30th, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

