Summer Daze

I was driving today looking for a building I’d never been to before, but it was in an area I know fairly well.  I did not use the GPS, but I did look at the map to work out roughly where this place is before setting out.

I got to the vicinity and could not see the building at all!  I worked out that the building would be on the left and looking at the numbers on my left (remember we drive on the left side of the road here), it appeared that I must have somehow driven past the place.  But how?  Where??

Spent TWENTY minutes driving round and round the block getting more and more confused until wham! it occurred to me that the address I wanted is an ODD number and I was looking at the EVEN number side!  (The numbers aren’t aligned neatly there, eg number 1333 is not directly opposite 1334; it’s off by quite a bit.)

When it finally clicked, I found the place, no worries.

And I call myself a home-schooling parent.

I blame it on the crazy summer heat. Yes, that’s it.

About yewnique

I am a Malaysian-born woman who is married to an Australian and now live in Melbourne, Australia. I am a mother to four children. I home school. I like reading, writing, and cooking -- not necessarily in that order. I care about grammar and spelling, but am nonchalant about the Oxford Comma. I try to follow Christ's teachings.

Posted on Monday, February 25th, 2013, in Fun, Humour, Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

