Book Review: The Day I Ate Whatever I Wanted

Product DetailsElizabeth Berg’s The Day I Ate Whatever I Wanted and Other Small Acts of Liberation is a collection of short stories.  The protagonists are all females; most of them are middle-aged or older.  Several stories deal with weight and weight-loss issues.  One wonders how much personal experience has gone into these stories, because a search on Google Images reveals that Elizabeth Berg is an absolutely stunning woman who has probably never darkened the doors of a Weight Watchers session in her life.

The characters are believable, although some of their antics may require a certain level of suspension of disbelief.  Then again, I’ve lived a pretty ‘ordinary’ life, so what do I know?

A fun, easy-to-read book.

Posted on Thursday, March 7th, 2013, in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

