Book Review: The Power of Habit

View additional information for this title - Link opens in a new windowMy 10-year-old read this last year and declared it one of his best reads of 2012.  My 16yo also read this book and proclaimed it ‘very good’ although it did not make it into his Good Reads of 2012 list.

I did not have time to finish reading it before it was due back at the library.  Since I am a conscientious, rule-abiding person *cough* library fines *cough*, I did the right thing and returned it.  I went back as soon as possible to borrow it, and wouldn’t you know, there were TWO reservations on it!  Was there some publicity on it? Was it prescribed reading for some psychology/counseling course? Who knows! Anyway, I put my name down on the list and waited.

Overall, this was an enjoyable read.

More on Amazon.

About yewnique

I am a Malaysian-born woman who is married to an Australian and now live in Melbourne, Australia. I am a mother to four children. I home school. I like reading, writing, and cooking -- not necessarily in that order. I care about grammar and spelling, but am nonchalant about the Oxford Comma. I try to follow Christ's teachings.

Posted on Thursday, April 25th, 2013, in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

