Candy Crush Saga Woes

There once was a lady in Melbourne
Who decided to play Candy Crush for fun
But she’s run out of luck
On Level 350 she’s stuck
‘I have to finish what I begun!’

About yewnique

I am a Malaysian-born woman who is married to an Australian and now live in Melbourne, Australia. I am a mother to four children. I home school. I like reading, writing, and cooking -- not necessarily in that order. I care about grammar and spelling, but am nonchalant about the Oxford Comma. I try to follow Christ's teachings.

Posted on Tuesday, September 17th, 2013, in Fun, Poetry, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Level 350! I’m in the mid-70’s, just a casual player. I don’t know about you, but I can’t move forward a level until I’ve gotten 3 stars. That’s been slowing me down a bit.

    Like

    • I was kind of like that – wasn’t satisfied with just one or two stars. But then there were just some levels where I thought, ‘I’m lucky to pass! Don’t wanna go through that again!’ And I didn’t go back and try for three stars.

      Did you find Level 65 a challenge? I think that’s one a lot of people find difficult/tricky.

      Like

  2. Update:

    I have now completed Level 350. Two stars. That’s one level I don’t really want to do again.

    Everything fell down right and blasted away the bomb in time and cleared the jelly, too. With two moves left.

    Surreal…

    Like

  3. 65 was challenging, but I’ve been working on 77 for a number of days now. You basically need to get the big ball paired up with one of the stripes early and even then you’ve got to have luck with how many points you can get after clear. I haven’t had as much luck as I’d hoped, only 2 stars so far, which is 4th on my list of friends who have played the level. Am trying hard not to use any of the extra power-ups you get.

    Like

  4. I have used power-ups only when desperate and only when the power-ups were free. I have never, and will never, pay for boosters. That’s a slippery slope!

    Like

  5. YES! It’s been . . . almost a week? Something like that. 3-star level 77 is MINE!

    Like

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

