Doing Some Catching up with Posts: Birthdays and Presentations

Younger daughter is now seven.  SEVEN!  Birthday was early this month. She was due on Halloween, and since the older three were all born before their due date, I thought she would follow suit.  Nope. She didn’t make an appearance until nearly a whole week later. If she had been born on her due date, she would have her own birth month.  As it is, she shares not only a birth month with her older sister, but a birthday with my younger sister.

 

Now I Am Seven

Now I Am Seven

The Girls’ Brigade had their Presentation Night 2013 and our girls won some awards.

Most Consistent Girl - Cadet Section

Most Consistent Girl – Cadet Section

Most Consistent Girl - Pioneer Section

Most Consistent Girl – Pioneer Section

Finally, there is Miss 15’s birthday.  This girl was born three days before her due date (blogpost here).  Had she been born on her due date, she would have had to share a birth month with her father. She now has to share a birth month with her younger sister.

You're HOW old??

You’re HOW old??

She blogs, too. 🙂  One of my favorite posts. (Shameless plug.)

Speaking of shared birth months, I noticed that even within small families, there is more often than not a shared birth month.  In my birth family, my sister and my mother have the same birth month.  In Mr Yewnique’s birth family, his parents have the same birth month, and Mr Yewnique is a twin.

In our family now, the two girls share a birth month.  However, that didn’t happen until we had four children.  (Almost happened with number two, though.)

So, how about you?

About yewnique

I am a Malaysian-born woman who is married to an Australian and now live in Melbourne, Australia. I am a mother to four children. I home school. I like reading, writing, and cooking -- not necessarily in that order. I care about grammar and spelling, but am nonchalant about the Oxford Comma. I try to follow Christ's teachings.

Posted on Saturday, November 30th, 2013, in Celebrations, Family, Fun, Life, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

