Groundhog Day

Well, it’s Groundhog Day…again.

Down Under we don’t have groundhogs acting as prognosticators of seasonal changes. We don’t have groundhogs, full stop. But if we did, I sure hope they predict that autumn will be here soon!

We’re having another scorcher today of over 40C.

About yewnique

I am a Malaysian-born woman who is married to an Australian and now live in Melbourne, Australia. I am a mother to four children. I home school. I like reading, writing, and cooking -- not necessarily in that order. I care about grammar and spelling, but am nonchalant about the Oxford Comma. I try to follow Christ's teachings.

Posted on Sunday, February 2nd, 2014, in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s been Hoth here. We’ve been smack in the middle or Arcticpocalypse 2014, which thankfully seems to be receding. You’d almost think there was some kind of global influence on the Earth’s atmosphere encouraging more extreme weather patterns. But if someone told me that I would just think it was a secret cabal of scientists living high on their extravagant government weather research grants.

    Like

  2. Well, apparently, once upon a time, you know, before Noah’s Flood, the earth had uniform weather. It was only after the Flood that the earth shifted/tilted and we started getting more extreme weather conditions.

    So, if anything, you should blame the Flood.

    Like

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

