Time Timer Customer Care Endorsement

I heard about Time Timers™ through a fellow home-schooling mum.

If you haven’t heard of these timers, go to the website and have a look. I find these timers far superior to digital ones as one can literally see how much time is left.  Indeed, these timers were designed with exactly that goal in mind. Link.  For visual learners, this is especially helpful. They are not cheap, but I feel they are worth it.

We bought the large 8-inch one and two smaller ones and have found them very helpful. The youngest, especially, uses it when she practices her piano and dance.

One day, in a moment of childish carelessness, our timer was knocked off the table and broke one of its legs. Superglue fixed it. Then, because childish carelessness is a recurring theme around here, the leg broke off again and, well, Superglue has its limits.

I went on to the website and sent in an email to their Customer Service asking if it were possible to buy replacement legs.

Meanwhile, I came up with a temporary solution.

Homemade Replacement Leg made from a wire hangers (They have their uses, Mommy Dearest!)

Homemade Replacement Leg made from a wire hanger (They have their uses, Mommy Dearest!)

Metal Legs can be squeezed into place

Metal Legs can be squeezed into place

Not Perfect but a Workable Solution

Not Perfect but a Workable Solution

One week later, I got a reply from their Customer Care Consultant (CCC) asking for my mailing address and that they would be happy to send out replacement legs.

I sent the CCC an email with my mailing address details and a suggestion for future products – metal legs instead of plastic ones.

One week later, they sent out the replacement legs and two weeks after they sent them out, I received them here in Australia.

I am SO very impressed because:
(1) I bought my timer here (online). The company is based in the US.
(2) I only inquired whether it was possible to get replacement legs.
(3) I was not asked for proof of purchase.
(4) I was not charged for the legs.

Yes, it took a while to get the legs, but I am willing to overlook that.

Thus ends my silly blog -that-doesn’t-say-much for the day.

Posted on Friday, June 6th, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

