Egg-and-Bacon Breakfast Casserole

I got my inspiration from this recipe.  I omitted the salt because I felt that there was enough salty flavour in the bacon.

Ingredients

  • 6 eggs
  • 2 cups milk
  • 1/2 tsp dry mustard
  • 9 slices of bread, cubed
  • 12 slices of bacon, cooked and chopped
  • 1 cup grated cheddar cheese

Method

  1. Mix together eggs, milk, salt and dry mustard in a bowl.
  2. Spread the bread cubes in a greased 9×13 inch baking dish.
  3. Sprinkle the bacon and cheddar cheese over the bread.
  4. Pour egg mixture.
  5. Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate overnight.
  6. Bake at 180C for 45-60 minutes.
Egg-and-Bacon Breakfast Casserole Wake up to yummy goodness.

Egg-and-Bacon Breakfast Casserole
Wake up to yummy goodness

 

About yewnique

I am a Malaysian-born woman who is married to an Australian and now live in Melbourne, Australia. I am a mother to four children. I home school. I like reading, writing, and cooking -- not necessarily in that order. I care about grammar and spelling, but am nonchalant about the Oxford Comma. I try to follow Christ's teachings.

Posted on Friday, August 22nd, 2014, in Cooking, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead. Tell me your thoughts.

